top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Jimenez

Final Artist Statement #4

For my final web page, I wanted to create a fun and engaging game where no matter the direction you picked the player would not be able to win. I originally wanted to use Snoop Dog and Shakira as my two players. For Shakira the story line I wanted to communicate that the player was able to decide if they wanted to stay in or go out, if they decided to get ready and go out, the player then had to decide to stay with friends or hang out with Brad Pitt. That being said, communicating that in my final web page was successful. For Snoop Dog my initial plan was to make it funny and fun by giving the player the option if they wanted to smoke or drink. If they decided to smoke it would take the player into a storyline where Snoop Dog finds a treasure chest but also has a bong right next to them this allows the player to decide what they want to do. I also wanted to implement a couple eggs in my web page using music videos from each artist. While working on my web page I learned that because of my experience with photoshop and GIFs this project was a lot easier than previous ones. This project also was my favorite one out of all the projects we did this year because it allowed room for creativity and allowed me to put my thoughts into a game story which was really entertaining to do. Overall, I wanted to thank you for a wonderful semester and I really enjoyed Digital Arts 1.













1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page